Previous Event Next Event

3rd Annual Pershing Square Sohn Prize Dinner

On Wednesday, May 25th, the Pershing Square Research Alliance held its third annual dinner at the Park Avenue Armory, awarding its 2016 Prize in Cancer Research to seven exceptional innovative scientists in New York City. The 2016 winners were Omar Abdel-Wahab, MD from Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center; Uttiya Basu, PhD from Columbia University Medical Center; Christopher Mason, PhD from Weill Cornell Medicine; Agnel Sfeir, PhD from NYU School of Medicine; Samuel Sidi, PhD from Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai; Christopher Vakoc, MD, PhD from Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory; and Andrea Ventura, MD, PhD from Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center.