Previous Event Next Event

Inaugural Pershing Square Sohn Prize Dinner

The Pershing Square Sohn Cancer Research Alliance celebrated its inaugural dinner and awarding the Pershing Square Sohn Prize to six young, innovative scientists in New York City for cancer research. Their special guest that evening was Siddhartha Mukherjee, MD, PhD, Author of the Emperor of All Maladies who gave a talk after dinner. The winners were Emily Bernstein, PhD from Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai; Adolfo Ferrando, MD, PhD from Columbia University Medical Center; Ross Levine, MD from Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center; Agata Smogorzewka, MD, PhD from The Rockefeller University; Lloyd Trotman, PhD from Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory; and Sihong Wang from City University of New York – City College.